Readers’ Choice 2021 finalists

You nominated and voted and now it’s time to reveal the finalists for the 2021 Realm Maker’s Readers’ Choice Award.

Cry of the Raven (The Ravenwood Saga Book #3) by Morgan L. Busse

Wife. Warrior. Lady of Two Worlds.

As War Looms, Will Her Power Be Enough to Save the Ones She Loves?

Dust (Heirs of Neverland Book #1) by Kara Swanson

The truth about Neverland is far more dangerous than a fairy tale.

Claire Kenton believes the world is too dark for magic to be real—since her twin brother was stolen away as a child. Now Claire’s desperate search points to London… and a boy who shouldn’t exist.

Hidden Current (The Dancing Realms Book #1) by Sharon Hinck

The dancers of the Order direct their floating world of Meriel with their movement… but are they steering it toward destruction?

Moonscript (Kings of Aselvia Book #1) by H. S. J. Williams

“It is said that Darkness is empty and whatever vanishes into its depths is lost forever. I know this better than anyone. For I have suffered here in the shadows, and there are none who might find me.”

Stealing Embers (Fallen Legacies Book #1) by Julie Hall

A realm of monsters. A world of lies. She belongs to both.

My name is Emberly, and everything I’ve ever been told is a lie.

What’s next? The voting!

As Genie might say, there are a few provisos, a couple of quid pro quos.

Come back June 1st through June 21st to vote. 

Rule #1: You only get to vote once.

Our judges will filter out multiple names and email addresses and other tricks to game the system. We love your passion, but if we think you’re trying to cheat, we’ll disqualify those votes.

Rule #2: You can only vote for books you’ve read. 

These are all deserving stories. If some of them having made it to top of your TBR list, move them on up, and if you have read them, be sure to leave a review on all the sites where the books are available for purchase. It’s a great way to help these authors and help your fellow readers find these exceptional stories.

Rule#3: Give each book you’ve read a Star rating.

The scale is 1 to 5, with 5 being the best. 

We have actual humans checking the voting. If you think you’re being Admiral Thrawn level strategy with giving one book five stars and all the rest one-star, we’ll see that. It’s a good to get your votes disqualified. Be thoughtful in your voting. This is a major award. The authors deserve that.

The Readers’ Choice Award winner will be announced at the Realm Makers Conference Awards Banquet on Friday, July 16, 2021.

You are currently viewing Readers’ Choice 2021 finalists