The Realm Award: Readers’ Choice

Have you read Alice in Wonderland? Of course you have! (If you haven’t, you should.) Remember this?

“But I don’t want to go among mad people,” Alice remarked.
“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”
“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice.
“You must be,” said the Cat, “or you wouldn’t have come here.” 
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

But what does this have to do with the Realm Awards? you might be wondering.

This year, our awards are ALL Realm Awards!

  • The Parable Award is now the Realm Award for Cover Design
  • The Alliance Award is now the Realm Award: Readers’ Choice
  • And the old Realm Awards are still Realm Awards!

“Oh, you can’t help that,” says Scott Minor. “They’re ALL Realm Awards. The Parable Award is a Realm Award. The Alliance Award is a Realm Award.”

“How do you know I want to enter the Realm Awards?” you ask.

“You must,” said Scott, “or you wouldn’t be reading this.”

For this year’s Realm Award: Readers’ Choice

You may nominate up to three different books for the Realm Award: Readers’ Choice (formerly the Alliance Award) between April 2-23, 2021. To qualify, books must be:

  • Speculative in genre (Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Horror, or any of their related sub-genres)
  • Written by a professed Christian author
  • Published between January 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020
  • The first instance of publication of the work (no new editions, subsequent printings under a new imprint, etc.)
  • Novel length
  • A single work (no anthologies, collections, or compilations)
  • Written for middle grade, young adult, or adult audiences

Please include the complete and accurate book title and author’s name for each entry as they appear on Amazon.

We will announce the winners of all the Realm Awards at the Realm Makers Awards Dinner on Friday, July 16th, 2021.

Stay tuned, the finalists for the (other) Realm Awards will be announced next week!

You are currently viewing The Realm Award: Readers’ Choice